LYN MARTEL
HEALING ARTS PRACTITIONER

I like helping others to feel better, to free themselves from bodily and emotional pain, with a multifaceted understanding of the body using massage and acupuncture, with gentleness, depth and precision.

I have an office in Caen but can also come to your home.

Modalities Available – Selected According To Your Needs:

Traditional Chinese Medicine

 Personalized and comprehensive care using the full spectrum of Chinese techniques:

Discover

Full Body Intuitive Massage

Based on Swedish techniques
but used intuitively
.

Discover

Pregnancy Massage

Support from the first trimester
to the end of pregnancy and post-partum
.

Discover

Deep Tissue/Sports Massage

For the seasoned athlete or weekend warrior
..
.

Discover

30-Minute
Focused Massage

Detailed massage for a part of the body in need
.

Discover

Craniosacral Therapy

Subtle and gentle osteopathic based technique

Discover

Chi Nei Tsang
.

Ancient Taoist Monk Abdominal Massage
.

Discover

Foot Reflexology

Application of pressure on specific reflex points of the feet

Discover

Kobido
.

Facial massage using classical Japanese techniques
.

Discover

Testimonials

I highly recommend Lyn. Her professionalism, her numerous skills in holistic body treatment, her varied professional techniques (massage, acupuncture, herbal food supplements, etc.), her softness and her empathy, are now, in my opinion, essential to manage my body’s ailments.

Claire

Lyn knows how to listen and make a good assessment like no one else. She was able to solve my concerns with a combination of different treatments such as nutrition, massage, moxa, acupuncture and Chi Nei Tsang.

Being followed by Lyn brings me a real balance in my health because she is able to understand your concerns from many angles at the same time.

Nico

When I got to Lyn’s house I was in pretty bad shape… no energy, completely drained. Thanks to her pertinent questions, her professionalism and her gentleness, she made me aware of a probable protein deficiency.

Also, thanks to her expert touch and her perfect knowledge of the human body, she was able to detect the atrophy of a badly healed leg muscle that no doctor had told me about.

I took all her advice seriously. I went to my GP who diagnosed a severe deficiency and prescribed rehabilitation sessions with a physiotherapist.

The sessions with Lyn are intense and complete, not only thanks to her tailor-made massages I come out of them relaxed, but also thanks to her I’ve become more conscious of my diet and I feel so much better. She is for me a precious coach of the organism.

Nathalie

I’m so glad that I finally found Lyn. I am American and have lived in France for 13 years. One of the few things I really missed about the US was a great massage. French massages seem to focus on skin care and relaxation.

I am used to using massage as a tool for working on tight muscles and misalignment. I tried many different people in France and was always disappointed.

Finally, I found Lyn. That was two years ago and although Caen is an hour from where I live, it’s worth every mile. Lyn is a professional who knows her business and keeps learning. She is always friendly and helpful. Her space is immaculate and comfortable. I always book an hour and a half but I would book a full day if only I could! She is incredible.

Sandy

Gifted with remarkable listening skills, she will always adapt the modality of the day to the feeling you describe at the start of the session, while taking into account the major pathology for which you will have consulted her at the start. She will be constantly concerned with your well-being during the session, then with the effectiveness and the result of her care during the next session.

Claudine

Lyn’s sweetness, but also her dynamism made the sessions, at the end of which I feel lighter each time, very pleasant.

I am now weaned from sugar, I have lost a few pounds and, the icing on the cake, my menstrual cycle has become much less painful.

Claire

I was so fortunate to be treated these past few months for physical side effects due to an autoimmune disease by Lyn. What I find in Lyn’s massages is a true softness, a great respect of the body and all its wounds and a real mastery of gestures, the handling and a beautiful quality of listening. Thank you Lyn.

Charline
Order a Gift Voucher

LYN MARTEL
SPÉCIALISTE DES ARTS DU BIEN-ÊTRE

J’aide l’autre à se sentir bien, à se libérer de la douleur corporelle et émotionnelle,
par un travail global et spécifique, avec douceur et technicité.

Je vous reçois à mon cabinet à Caen et je me déplace aussi à domicile.

Les techniques mobilisées selon vos besoins

Energétique chinoise

 Accompagnement personnalisé et complet grâce à différentes techniques

Découvrir

Massage global intuitif

Soin du corps intuitif
Basé sur une technique suédoise
.

Découvrir

Massage femme enceinte

Accompagnement du premier trimestre
à la fin de la grossesse
.

Découvrir

Massage profond sportif

Massage des tissus profonds
.
.

Découvrir

Massage ciblé
30 min

30 min pour calmer une douleur ou vous détendre
.

Découvrir

Thérapie craniosacrale

Mouvement subtil des os crâniens techniques ostéopathiques

Découvrir

Chi Nei Tsang
.

Ancien rituel de massage abdominal de moine taoïste
.

Découvrir

Réflexologie plantaire

Application de pressions sur ces zones spécifiques des pieds

Découvrir

Kobido
.

Technique japonaise de massage du visage
.

Découvrir

Témoignages

Je recommande chaleureusement Lyn. Son professionnalisme, ses compétences nombreuses sur le traitement holistique du corps, ses techniques professionnelles variées (massage, acupuncture, compléments alimentaires à base de plantes…), sa douceur et son empathie, sont désormais, à mon sens, incontournables pour gérer les soucis du corps.

Claire

Lyn sait écouter et faire une bonne évaluation comme personne d’autre. Elle a su régler mes soucis avec une combinaison de soins différents comme la nutrition, le massage, le moxa, l’acupuncture et le Chi Nei Tsang.

Etre suivi par Lyn m’apporte un réel équilibre en santé car elle est capable de comprendre votre soucis par plusieurs angles à la fois.

Nico

Quand je suis arrivée chez Lyn j’étais en bien mauvais état…plus d’énergie, complètement vidée. Grâce à ses questions pertinentes, son professionnalisme et sa douceur, elle m’a sensibilisé sur une probable carence en protéines.

Aussi, grâce à son toucher expert et sa parfaite connaissance du corps humain, elle a pu déceler l’atrophie d’un muscle de la jambe mal guérit dont aucun médecin ne m’avait parlé.

J’ai pris au sérieux tous ses conseils. Je suis allée chez mon médecin traitant qui a diagnostiqué une carence sévère et qui a prescrit des séances de rééducation avec un kinésithérapeute.

Les séances avec Lyn sont intenses et complètes, non seulement grâce à ses massages sur mesure j’en ressort détendue mais en plus grâce à elle j’ai mis de la conscience sur mon alimentation et je vais beaucoup mieux. Elle est pour moi une coach précieuse de l’organisme.

Nathalie

Je suis tellement contente d’avoir enfin trouvé Lyn. Je suis américaine et j’habite en France depuis 13 ans. L’une des rares choses qui me manque vraiment était un excellent massage. Les massages français semblent se concentrer sur les soins de la peau et la relaxation.

J’ai pour habitude d’utiliser le massage comme outil pour travailler sur les tensions musculaires et les désalignements. J’ai essayé beaucoup de gens différents en France et j’ai toujours été déçue.

Enfin, j’ai trouvé Lyn. C’était il y a deux ans et même si Caen est à une heure de chez moi, ça vaut chaque kilomètre… Elle est toujours sympathique et serviable. Son espace est impeccable et confortable. Je réserve toujours une heure et demie mais je réserverais une journée complète si seulement je pouvais! Elle est incroyable.

Sandy

Douée de qualités d’écoute remarquables, Lyn adaptera toujours l’action du jour au ressenti que vous lui décrirez au début de séance, tout en tenant compte de la pathologie majeure pour laquelle vous l’aurez consultée au départ. Elle se préoccupera sans cesse de votre bien-être au cours de la séance, puis de l’efficacité et du résultat de ses soins lors de la séance suivante.

Claudine

La douceur de Lyn, mais aussi son dynamisme ont rendu les séances très agréables, à la fin desquelles je me sentais à chaque fois plus légère.

A la suite de cet accompagnement, je suis désormais sevrée du sucre, je me suis allégée de quelques kilos, et cerise sur le gâteau, mon cycle menstruel est devenu bien moins douloureux.

Claire

J’ai la chance d’être accompagnée depuis quelques mois par Lyn, pour des effets secondaires physiques dus à une maladie auto-immune. Je retrouve dans les massages de Lyn, une vraie douceur, un grand respect du corps et de ses blessures et une réelle maîtrise du geste, de l’approche et une belle qualité d’écoute. Merci Lyn.

Charline
Commandez un bon cadeau